You get an instant high-level view of what's happening with regards to your profile in the workspace here!
At-a-glance, you can understand about the plans you are associated with, the progress of your work, the favorite teams you are part of, learn the updates of different teams, and a quick info about Cascade!
Let's try to understand this area-wise!
If you're a new user, you will see a Build your first plan area, where we'll let you to either Add a new plan or Import existing plan! If you were invited as collaborator on a plan, then you'll see that plan displayed here. You'll have the option to add or import a plan from here till the workspace has three plans! The recently viewed plans at this stage will be displayed under Recently Viewed area!
When the workspace has more than three plans, then this area will not appear in your Home page!
'My Work' Area
This area specifies the work that're assigned to you and are due! If you're a new user with no plans created, then we'll let you Create Plan from here as well.
However, if you have plans in progress, then this area will display the work (objectives/actions/measures), its progress, and the health of your work. This'll be split up into two sections - My upcoming goals and My upcoming work! While the objectives and its success criteria that you and collaborate, and are due soon is listed under the My upcoming goals section, the actions/tasks that you own and collaborate, and are due soon are listed under My upcoming work! This lets you to prioritize your work and strategize better! Click the View all against the My upcoming work section to pull up the Kanban board! See The 'Kanban' Board for more details!
A few points to note here are:
- In the My upcoming goals section,
- all the objectives that you own or collaborate will appear
- depending on the due dates, the goals will be listed in the order of their creation
- if you own or collaborate on an objective, then you'll be able to view all the success criteria underneath it
- if you're not an owner or collaborator of an objective but if you own or collaborate only on an action or project or measure, then you'll see those objectives but will list only those relevant action or project or measure underneath it. For example, you're an owner or collaborator of only a measure under an objective, then you'll see that objective with only that measure available here. It'll not list the actions or projects under that objective since you're not an owner or collaborator on that objective!
- In the My upcoming work section,
- all the actions that you own or collaborate (under objectives and projects) will appear
- if you only have "edit permissions", then will you be able to update progress from here (manually scoot the slider, cross-off checklists, and milestones)
- if you only have "view permissions" on the actions you own or collaborate, then those will be listed here but you'll not be able to make any progress updates!
- if you click View all here, you'll see a Kanban board with all the actions that you own or collaborate
- irrespective of what status you set for an action in the Kanban board or in their Sidebar, they'll still be listed here. For example, you've set an Action as "Won't do", but this action will still appear in this section!
Hover the mouse over the progress bar to know the actual and expected progress. Use the manual slider to update your progress, and leave a comment. Remember that if you had chosen Checklists as your tracking option for actions, then you'll not be able to manually slide the progress bar from here!
Click on any entity to open the relevant Sidebar, and edit the details.
'Recent Updates' Area
This area will list the updates made by the users in your workspace. You can filter them either to view all the updates in your workspace or to view just the team updates posted by different teams. The updates can be made at an objective/measure/action level or at a team level. You can add comments to these updates as well as post updates from here!
A snapshot of the objective/measure/action is taken at the time of the update, and can be seen in the posted update. You can click on the snapshot to view the details from the relevant sidebar!
If you are a new user, you'll see a Invite your team to join you area, where we'll let you Invite Teammates! If you were invited as a team member, then you'll see the profile pictures/initials (if they haven't uploaded their profile pictures) of your invitee along with yours.
Once you exhaust the invites from here (more than 'three' persons in your workspace), then this area will be displayed as Create a Team, and displays the profile pictures/initials (if they haven't uploaded their profile pictures) of your teammates.
And, if you are already a part of a team or have created a team, then this area will not appear in your Home page!
'My Favorites' Area
This area will list the plans that you have marked favorite. If you haven't marked any, then no data will be displayed. Click View Plans to see the plans in Plans and Teams > All Plans page.
If you've marked more than three plans as favorite, then this area will display the recently viewed three favorite plans. Now, when you click View All, this will filter and display all your favorite plans in Plans and Teams > All Plans page.
Home Page - Subsequent logins
This is how your Home page will look, once you've started working! You can click Customize Home, and from the Sidebar that opens, you can select the background color that you wish to apply for the home screen.